Up All Night :-(

June 29, 2008 at 1:44 pm (Musings..., Scripture References)

I had a reaction to my Betaseron injection.  I inject myself every other day to help manage my multiple sclerosis.  I forgot to take Tylenol an hour before I gave myself the shot and had chills, hot flashes, nausea, and a fever all night long.  It is 1:30 in the afternoon and I am going back to bed. 

My MS is progressing and I am discouraged.  I need to re-group and figure out how I am going to handle the next few months of my life.  I have an appointment with a pain management doctor and need to make an appointment for my eyes.  I am weary, spiritually and physically.  The Lord reminded me of this precious verse…

“Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  Isaiah 40:30,31

God IS faithful — his mercies are new every morning!!  I will hang on to his promises.

2 Comments

  1. Kristin said,

    I’ll be praying for healing and for strength! Know though, that your story has already served as encouragement to more people than you realize. Not that it makes it easier, but its not in vain either. And as you said…God IS faithful in which we can take hope! 🙂

  2. Brenda B. said,

    That quote will be up on my “wall of hope”. It is actually the outside panel of a cabinet that had nothing better to do than to hold the smiles of the people I love and Good times. I covered it with cork and then just started to put up pix every so often.

    Now everyone that comes into my home goes into to the kitchen to see who is new.
    I think your quote might best be placed there.
    I suffer also with cronic daily pain … fibri, cfs, arthritis and friends.
    However, the beautiful morning sun always makes me smile…

    Brenda

Leave a Reply

