I’d Rather be buying shoes

July 5, 2008 at 11:15 am (Musings...)

Okay, so my washing machine is about 40 years old, but it is a Maytag and aren’t they supposed to last forever??  That’s what the commercial says.  Last year Danny tightened the springs around the washer tub so it wouldn’t overbalance and shut off as it is in the spin cycle. 

Now it doesn’t shut off when it overbalances, it just makes a tremendous banging sound and it scoots across the floor!!  No problem… I just push it back into place. 

I’m a cheapskate and don’t want to spend the money on a new washing machine… BUT I HAVE HAD IT!!!  On Monday, I am going to look for a washing machine!!  I am not going to spiritualize this one… my machine is old and broken down and for my sanity, I need to purchase another one… 

UGH!!!  I HATE to spend money on appliances.  I’d rather be buying SHOES!!!!  🙂

1 Comment

  1. Sacha said,

    Here here! I’m all for buying shoes. : ) btw i like the owl poem!

Leave a Reply

