Weary Prayer Warrior

July 22, 2008 at 11:03 am (Musings..., Scripture References)

“Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.”  Galatians 6:9

“Even youths grow tired and weary and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  Isaiah 40:30,31

Have you ever heard from the Lord specifically and then there was silence??  I have been praying about a situation and the Lord very clearly revealed how I should pray, oh probably back in March.  I would say I even saw prophetically…  then silence…  No answer to the prayer either.  That sometimes deafening silence has been filled by Satan, discouraging me from continuing to pray and to give up, but I have recognized him for what he is — a liar.  

I am weary, spiritually, but I am going to keep praying until I get that answer!!

“I am still confident of this:  I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.”  Psalm 27:13,14

Leave a Reply

