Old Friends

August 3, 2008 at 9:39 am (Musings...)

My darling husband and his high school classmates had a 50th birthday party for themselves last night.  A good time was had by all of them!!  One of my oldest friends, Robin was there with her husband, Dan, who was celebrating with my Danny.  Laughter rang from the other room as Robin and I sat and talked.   We have lost touch with each other as our lives have moved in different directions, but at one time I would have considered her my best friend.  After spending a quiet evening talking, I realized why we were friends for so long.  Honestly, we talked from 6:30 until 12:00 — never leaving our seats!!  I think we solved world peace 🙂   We at least encouraged each other as mothers, wives, 40-something women who Love the Lord and are trying to do this thing right!!  It was a very special time.  Thank you Robin for being my friend!!!

Robin Hoover -- and me

Robin Hoover -- and me

1 Comment

  1. libby said,

    You look gorgeous, as always…and honestly, the two of you look as if you could be related!

Leave a Reply

