Rainy Days and Mondays (Okay, I know, it’s Tuesday!)

August 5, 2008 at 9:39 am (Decorative Painting, Musings..., Scripture References)

I have been working little by little on my Dutch Floral.  Because I don’t have a CLUE what I’m doing, I can only hope I am on the right track with this!!

You remember the Carpenter’s song, “Rainy Days and Mondays?”  Well, it’s Tuesday, but it is raining…  “Talkin’ to myself and feelin’ old.  Sometimes I’d like to quit, nothin’ ever seems to fit.  Hangin’ around, nothin’ to do but frown.  Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.”

My balance is bad today — I hit the bathroom wall a few times getting showered and changed today.  I have an appointment with the neurosurgeon on the 12th.  {{Yay!}}   I am going to my “happy place”  (Seymour’s Creative Legacy Studio) for a few hours today.  My spirit wants to weep and whine, but I am not going to succumb to that ugliness.  I am fasting today specifically for one of my children and I was reminded of this verse, 

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.  I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.'”  Lamentations 3:22-24

Leave a Reply

