I’ve Been Busy

August 23, 2008 at 6:57 pm (Musings...)

I haven’t posted for a few days, but in my very small defense, I’ve been busy!!  I work part time (very part-time – 10-12 hours a week) as an accompanist for our school district.  School starts on Monday so on Tuesday I went back, along with my director (boss) Paul Seymour to ready everything for at least 190 choir students!!!  It is not a small task.  To add insult to injury, the only copy machine in the high school, which I take over for the few days before school starts, broke down!! 

I also am editing a book for my friend, Nuc.  I have never done this before, I don’t know if I’m doing it the right way, but I am 1/3 of the way through the book and hope to finish it by the end of the week.  I was going to go to church tonight, but after editing for 6 hours I couldn’t see!!  My OCD kicked in and I kept saying to myself, “When the next page is done, I will take a break.”  At 2:45 p.m., I realized just how long I had been sitting at the computer!!  If you looked at me right now, my left eye is pointing in a different direction than my right eye — a very nice look, by the way!

I have a hair appointment on Monday.  I am tired of having to fix my hair every morning.  My goal is to be showered, dressed, make-up and hair done in 30 minutes or less.  Think Rhianna or Catherine Herridge (reporter for FOX News)– pixie cut with longer bangs!!  We’ll see how it turns out.  Hey, it’s only hair and it will grow!!

Tomorrow I am going to “sleep until I wake up.”  Then my goal for tomorrow is to finish a few more pages on Nuc’s book and work on my pattern packet for Paul.

1 Comment

  1. Sacha said,

    i can’t wait to see the new do! Please post photos!! I’m sure you’ll look great!

Leave a Reply

