I DO NOT Spend 24/7 in my Bathrobe {{Honestly!!}}

September 10, 2008 at 12:41 pm (Musings...)

Brent’s darling girlfriend, Kayla came over last night about 7:30 or so.  I was in my bathrobe.  I realized that, each time Kayla comes in the evening, I am either in my bathrobe or pajamas.  She probably thinks I LIVE in my pajamas!! (I’m being sarcastic, she doesn’t… I hope). 

The truth is, after about 5:30 or so in the evening, I put on my pajamas.  I am not a party animal.  I fall asleep between 9:30 and 10:00 each night.  I cease to function at about 8:30 p.m.  A perfect evening for me is to stay home, watch The O’Reilly Factor and go to bed.  I don’t need excitement after 3:00 p.m. or so.  I’m 49! 

When my kids were young and I had to cut myself in a million pieces to get them where they needed to be, a common question for me to ask was, “Do I have to go anywhere tonight?”  If the answer was, “No,” I put on my pajamas. 

That doesn’t mean I’m a boring person who has a unfulfilling life.  The fullness of my life just ends at about 6:00 p.m. or so!  P.J’s are also more comfortable because the bottoms have an elastic waist.

Leave a Reply

