Too Much Time To Think…

September 18, 2008 at 3:16 pm (Decorative Painting, Musings...)

These are my random thoughts at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday… 

Too much information is not a good thing.  I have until yesterday resisted the impulse to look up “glioma” on the Internet.  Well, I succumbed to my inner curiousity and looked.  I shouldn’t have.  Suffice it to say I understand why my doctor is taking this one step at a time with me…  Scary stuff can happen and may happen.

I have a Decades of Style Pattern  http://www.decadesofstyle.com/ that I want to make into a pretty pink blouse using a old well-worn drape that drapes so well. 

I have about three ideas for painting designs swirling around in my head.  I don’t have the energy or drive to put them to paper.  I hope they stay swirling around until I write them down.

My own design -- Telemark

My own design -- Telemark

I read with interest darling Sacha’s list of 100 things to do before she dies.  I started to think… 100 things is too many but what DO I want to do??  That is a good question — for so long my personal drive and success were directly tied to my children’s.  I think I have finally let go to the point that I can have my own goals.  Hopefully… (Brent, if you read this, don’t screw up!!)  So what do I want to do??  I quite frankly do not know.  I am going to give this some serious thought!!  It is tough for me to think of a goal that isn’t tied to my kids somehow… 

Amanda Me and Brent

Amanda Me and Brent

When I come up with a list, I will surely share with you and cyberworld!!

1 Comment

  1. kristinschaub said,

    Have you seen “The Bucket List”? I saw it a couple months ago and realized that I had no goals in my life! I really had to think about it because I found it rather sad to know there was nothing I wanted to accomplish!! So after a lot of thought…I made it to 10. Kinda sad! 🙂
    See you tonight!

Leave a Reply

