Driving at Midnight and The Very Best of Deep Purple

September 20, 2008 at 8:23 pm (Musings...)

Yesterday my darling husband and I drove to Emily and Matt’s wedding in Maryland…  We drove home from the wedding too… 

Having already listened to our CD of Lynyrd Skynyrd on the trip down, and due to the fact that I FORGOT the Steely Dan CD, we were searching through the collection in my car for music to drive home to. 

Yes, I found The Very Best of Deep Purple in my collection.  At 12:19 a.m., I was rocking out to Deep Purple as I drove on the PA turnpike.  Okay, okay, “rocking out” is probably too strong of a term to use.  Let’s just say my eyes stayed open and on the road as I was listening to the great guitarists, vocalist and keyboard/organist.  He probably was playing a “Hammond B-3” that was synthasized!  I had forgotten what a great band they were.  I drove part of the way home (I can drive in the dark if I don’t have to make any left turns and the highway is clearly marked 🙂   )  We also drove home to Beyonce’s B-day and Chaka Khan — Epiphany, The Best of…    Amanda pointed out to me what an wide range of music I enjoy listening to.  I am so lucky to have been exposed to GREAT music as I was growing up!!! 

We got home 2:17 a.m.  A good time was had by all.  Thank you Emily and Matt for inviting us to your very special day!

Me and Amanda 9-19-08

Me and Amanda 9-19-08

Danny and me dancing to "Unforgettable"

Danny and me dancing

2 Comments

  1. kristinschaub said,

    It was nice seeing you at the wedding! You looked great and I love the pictures!

  2. Danielle said,

    Yes, nice meeting you too! Thanks for coming to visit me and commenting on my blog. I check in here time to time, but rarely comment, because I figured you didn’t know me. Now I’ll comment more often! You certainly had a long drive!!

Leave a Reply

