Friday’s Thoughts…

October 31, 2008 at 1:33 pm (Musings...)

I cleaned my house today… really cleaned it!  It took me four hours to clean the basement (broom-swept) and the first floor.  I got behind and things just piled up… not clutter (not with my OCD!) but dirt, dust, dog hair and cobwebs.  It was one of those things that I just had to make myself do!! 

I didn’t put music on, because I often hear the voice of the Lord as I clean, and I didn’t want noise to block Him out!!  I prayed as I cleaned.

My little trick is to set my timer (of course I have one!) for 45 minutes and work until it goes off.  I usually then take a 15 minute break, but today I just re-set it until I was finished.  I have a candle burning and although my windows aren’t clean; I just didn’t have the time; my house is sparkling!  It is “clean all under!”

I have a big decision to make by February, whether or not to keep working at the school.  A day like today is why I am leaning towards not going back.  I just cannot work part-time and do the other things I need to do in my life.  For many years, working has been beneficial to me — even through exacerbations!!  But working is now becoming a detriment to my health.  My doctors all think I should retire!  Still, it is such a tough decision — because Paul (the choir director) is a dear, dear friend!  I am sincerely praying for clear direction from the Lord as I make this tough choice!  Of course, if my glioma grows and I have to have brain surgery…  we won’t go there today!

I always like to put a picture in my blog, but didn’t think you would like to see a picture of my dirt and dust!  This one was taken 1 1/2 years and 20 pounds ago… what was up with my hair??? 🙂

Melodye and Amanda

I deserve the cup of tea I am making for myself… 🙂
1 Comment

  1. kristinschaub said,

    I will definitely be praying for clear guidance! I know how hard it is to leave a place you, and people you love. But whatever God calls you to, there will be grace! Thank you for your encouragement and reminder about physical obstacles on my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

