Wait For The Lord

November 5, 2008 at 6:13 am (Musings..., Scripture References)

I am weary.  Part of the reason may be that I was awake at 4:00 a.m. this morning and I know that I have a long day ahead of me.  Part of the reason may also be that a situation I was expecting didn’t happen because someone let me down.  The situation was the first time in a long time that I personally took a chance! 

My Daddy always said that friends will let you down, family will let you down.  There is only one who you can rely on 100% of the time… Jesus.

I know that “between my ears,” but my heart is crying.  So I turn to scripture.  One of my favorite verses comes from Psalms.

“I am still confident of this:  I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.”  Psalm 27:13,14. 

I plan to prayerfully move through this day, because crawling back into bed for the day is NOT an option!  I will wait and see what the Lord has planned for me.  Patiently waiting isn’t my strong gift.  In this situation, though, I absolutely know that I am to wait on Him.

  

Amanda, Danny and Brent - 1986

Amanda, Danny and Brent - 1986

1 Comment

  1. Amanda Olsavsky said,

    I love you momma!

Leave a Reply

