Blueberry/Raspberry Muffins

November 6, 2008 at 2:13 pm (Recipes) ()

“Be joyful always; pray continually.”  1 Thessalonians 5:16.17

I am practicing joy today!  The sun is shining again through my clean windows and the house smells like a bouquet of a pumpkin spice candle and blueberry/raspberry muffins.  This recipe is so old it is TYPED!  Originally I made it as a blueberry muffin but about a year ago I didn’t have enough blueberries so I added raspberries.  The raspberries add a tartness to the muffins!!

Blueberry/Raspberry Muffins

  • 1/2 cup shortening
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 cup blueberries
  • 1 cup raspberries

Cream the shortening and sugar together.  Add the eggs, milk and vanilla.  Stir in the flour and baking powder.  FOLD in the berries (I use frozen).  Put in muffin baking pan (I use cupcake holders).  Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

Enjoy 🙂

 

1 Comment

  1. libby said,

    mmmm, if only I had blueberries and raspberries!! =) Or I lived closer to you…geez, how do you stay so thin with all this baking you do?!

Leave a Reply

