Amanda and An Die Musik

November 9, 2008 at 1:42 pm (Memories)

Yesterday, Danny, Brent, Kayla and I drove to Baltimore to see Amanda in concert with Sandy Asirvatham.  We had a long ride, but it was worth it to hear my darling daughter sing.  Until she left for college (Towson), I heard her sing on a regular basis.  I miss that.  I still get nervous for her and help her to hit the high notes and breathe correctly from my seat in the audience!!  I’m sure that makes a difference to her 🙂

I found some pictures documenting her singing and thought I’d share them with you!

Amanda at age 2... upstaging us all!

Amanda at age 2... upstaging us all!

My sister, Heather, me, my Dad and Amanda -- 1996 or 1997

My sister, Heather, me, my Dad and Amanda -- 1996 or 1997

1998

1998

Josh Stock and Amanda "Hymnsong" 2000

Josh Stock and Amanda "Hymnsong" 2000

2 Comments

  1. libby said,

    LOVE the dress in that last picture 😉

    I am so sad we missed the concert last night. I heard it was phenomenal.

  2. Kris said,

    I think I heard Amanda singing when she was 2. I remember she had a tape in college and she was singing about “calvaweeeee.” It was very cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

