Melodye the Mad Paint Mixer

November 13, 2008 at 6:46 pm (Decorative Painting)

I went to my happy place today… Seymour’s Creative Legacy Studio in Ebensburg.  I work a few hours a week in exchange for art lessons.  This place is a restful place.  I usually put on music and do whatever they ask me to do.  Today I was mixing paint, lots and lots of paint.  Let me ‘splain.  I am converting paint colors from one paint line to another and this requires measuring (eyeball) and mixing together  — sort of yellow and blue make green, but more complicated!  A few days ago I bought a long-sleeved man’s shirt at Goodwill to wear as I paint.  I have tried wearing an apron, but inevitably get paint on my sleeves. 

Anyway, today, I put on Cheryl Bentyne and Chicago and mixed away.  Don’t ask me how I did it, but I ended up with paint on my face and hair and under every one of my fingernails… but none on my good clothes!  🙂

I painted this little piece for my best friend, Jana. 

Boo!!!

Boo!!!

2 Comments

  1. libby said,

    you are so talented!!! Confused about your sport’s loyalties, but talented none-the-less!

    This area of PA is split between Eagles/Steelers/Ravens. Very odd…

  2. donna said,

    I would love to paint this. Would you share the drawing and the instructions. I wish I could design but have no clue as how to start. Thanks a bunch.

Leave a Reply

