Peanut Butter Fudge

November 26, 2008 at 12:15 pm (Recipes)

I am baking pies this snowy Wednesday morning.  I thought I’d take an Internet break as my pies bake.  Amanda mentioned that my peanut butter fudge recipe was requested. 

I have used this recipe for 28 years.  Mrs. Griffith, our landlady gave it to me in 1980.  It is simple but tastes simply fabulous!  It makes a great gift!

Peanut Butter Fudge

  • 1 box of powdered sugar
  • 1/2 stick butter (1/4 cup)
  • 1/2 cup canned milk (I use skimmed evaporated milk)
  • 1 12 oz jar crunchy peanut butter
  • 1 7 oz jar marshmallow cream

Put the sugar, butter and milk into a pan.  Cook on top of the stove over medium/medium high heat.  When fudge begins to boil, stir constantly for exactly two minutes.  Remove from the stove and add peanut butter and marshmallow cream.  Place in an 8×8 pan and cool. 

**The secret is to boil just 2 minutes!  Do not use powdered sugar sold in plastic bags.  Also, I line the 8×8 pan with parchment paper, which makes for easy removal.  I then place on a cutting board and cut with a pizza cutter.

1 Comment

  1. libby said,

    I am gaining weight just by reading your blog…can’t imagine if I lived closer?! hehe

Leave a Reply

