Santa Door Crown

December 4, 2008 at 11:11 am (Decorative Painting)

Good Morning!  I have the morning off and have been slowly drinking my coffee (on my second pot) and Bible Studying (I am researching the “absolutes” found in scripture).  As most of you know, I have been painting for two years.  It is my refuge.  I finished a Santa Door Crown and thought I’d share pictures with you… notice the authentic “sprinkles” on the cookies! 

For my friend, Frieda, I also am posting my Jonah and the Whale box (my darling hubby made the boxes!)  Happy Thursday to all! 

As an aside, I haven’t even STARTED my Christmas shopping.  Kids, give me your list!!!

My First project that included a face!

My First project that included a face!

-)

The beard was fun to do... although I think my Santa has Beatles-bangs! 🙂

Yes, the sprinkles are real sprinkles!

Yes, the sprinkles are real sprinkles!

My Jonah Whale Box — Traditions Module C-3!!

jonah1

Swedish Dal painting

-)

My whale has muscles 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Amanda Olsavsky said,

    I didn’t know you used real sprinkles! How neat. Love you momma.
    amanda

  2. deniseandmissy said,

    Dear Melody,

    I am so thankful I found your blog. I work the 3 to ll shift as med-certified staff in a residential
    home. Because of working nights, weekends and holidays, i have very little time for social
    activities. I used to have tons of friends but have lost touch.

    I had a small business as a decorative painter, furniture designer, and teacher. I lost this after
    my divorce. Along with my little farm. I am a christian and have been for since I was 27 (I am now
    52). thank the Lord I have been able to raise my daughter and sons as Christians and I am very proud of them. Your picture with the short hair locks like my daughter. She’s beautiful of course.

    It’s now wednesday morning at 2 am and I asked God to find me a site I could relate to – BAM
    there you were. A prayer warrior – good for you! My sister is one also. She also has suffered with many physical problems. I have a gift for helping those in need. I can’t stand anyone suffering. I truly believe the phrase “Satan meant it for evil but God will use it for good” He certainly has in my case and who knows where we would be if we had the perfect life?

    I absolutely love your paintings – especially the ones that look like Bavarian Fok art. I love your “JOY” sign. Have you heard of Scottie Foster? I love Rosemary West’s paintings also. Your
    Santa reminds me of Susie Saunders. I lived near here and used to visit her shop quite often.

    I got a para-legal degree after the advice of well meaning friends. After months of pursuing a
    job, I was led to the place where I am now. I have never been so happy or fulfilled. When I tuck
    my guys in at night and they are all clean and happy, I thank God for His mercy towards these
    “little ones”.

    I want badly to start painting again. You have encouraged me tremendously. I am totally exhausted my first day off and the second is spent doing household chores and errands.
    However, I still read my art books constantly, and dream of the day I will paint again. I just
    started a piece of furniture. A dressing table with 3 mirrors from the 30’s.

    thank you for listening. I am praying for you, please pray for me. Isn’t the Bible the best thing
    you ever read? And I’m a voracious reader. i read at least 3 books a week. May God bless you this day.

Leave a Reply

