A Presence On Your Finger

December 14, 2008 at 6:53 pm (Musings...)

My apologies to anyone who is hooked on home shopping TV programs 🙂

I have bought probably five items from TV shopping shows.  I, however, am intrigued by the psychology they use to entice viewers to purchase the products.   They often tell you that if you want to make a statement, or if you want people to notice you, you MUST purchase lots and lots of stuff.  Today a woman was selling  jewelry. 

I had to laugh when she described this HUGE ring as being a “presence on your finger!”  🙂

Just what I need…

1 Comment

  1. zoanna said,

    I have seen a presence on the finger of too many a 5th grader to think of this as something enticing. Gag. 🙂

Leave a Reply

