Practicing Good Health

January 4, 2009 at 10:04 am (Goals for 2009)

Cross-country skiing with my friend, Betty

Cross-country skiing with my friend, Betty

20 years ago, my “resolution” would have probably been to lose five or ten pounds-that’s what it always was!!  Since I no longer make resolutions and am older and much wiser, my approach to this part of my goal-making is completely different. 

I have challenged my self to a 21-day challenge.  I will use my eliptical for 30 minutes and do a 15/20 minute yoga routine each day for 21 days!!  7 down, 14 to go! 

2009 Health/Fitness Goals

  • To Stay within my goal weight + or – 5 pounds
  • Use yoga to control my arthritis pain, using only the smallest dose of my arthritis medicine
  • Cut back on the amount of sugar I eat each day

I am still researching how cut back on my sugar – I don’t want to completely cut it out, because I like my coffee sweet, my sweets, sweet!!  (you get the picture)

Since I will only be working until May, I do not want to get into the habit of staying in my “lounge” clothes all day.  While I won’t wear make-up, I want to put some nice casual clothes on… even if I am staying in my house!  I need to basically love myself enough to put decent clothing on even if no one will see me!!

I will write about my financial/creative goals later…

Leave a Reply

