Practicing Creativity

January 16, 2009 at 2:15 pm (Decorative Painting, Goals for 2009)

Gift for Carol Jean -- 2007

Gift for Carol Jean -- 2007

I find this is the most difficult of my 2009 goals to define.   I have quite frankly been struggling to manage my life since about December 3rd–when I was playing for the high school students and my right hand would not listen to my brain.  I went into panic mode and couldn’t see my future.  It was like I couldn’t breathe.  I couldn’t even think in color, therefore, how could I define my creative goals??  Thanks to God’s grace, I am breathing again and can think in color–very important to the creative process!!

The other three categories had more specific parameters and since I am very left-brained, I was able to decide easily what steps I need to take for success.  I am going to break this down into a few specific categories…  🙂

Music

  • Continue to play the piano for simply for me  after I stop working in May
  • Keep working to chart songs — one each month-studying different artists and their specific vocal techniques
  • Be diligent with praise band music and anything else Pastor Dave asks me to do

Sewing/Knitting

  • Sew one garment every one or two months. 
  • Continue to knit for relaxation– nothing more!!

Painting

  • Continue with classes
  • Work to complete one design every one or two months — creating instructions/patterns
  • Work to complete one additional piece each month outside of class
  • Paint at least 5 days a week for one hour minimum

These goals will probably evolve through 2009, but this is basically my plan!

 

2 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    You go! You’ve got lots of fun things planned! 🙂

  2. Carol Jean said,

    Melodye,

    This nutcracker has joined the ranks of my favorite Christmas things…and AJ can tell you, I have A LOT of special accents for the Christmas season. Thank you again for creating something so special and beautiful for me. I will treasure it always.:-)

Leave a Reply

