A Building Block(?)

January 23, 2009 at 10:04 pm (Musings...)

Those of you who know me, already know of my fascination with the home shopping channels, specifically their use of what I think are silly phrases in an effort to tempt you into buying their products.  To be completely honest, I have on occasion bought items from shopping channels, and have never regretted my purchases.

That being said, today I was perusing the shopping channels and heard a host describe a gold bangle bracelet as a “building block of your jewelry collection.”  Who knew?!?!?!?

Leave a Reply

