Florentine Roses and Flip Folds

April 9, 2009 at 10:27 am (Decorative Painting, Musings...)

It is sunny outside today and my house is warm and happy.  I have all day to do exactly what I want to do!  I like the alliteration of Florentine and Flip-Fold 🙂

One of my favorite new pieces that I’ve painted is my Florentine Rose Door Crown.  I painted this technique about two months after I started my journey and quite frankly, it was a failure.  We re-visited the technique a few months ago and I think I figured it out!! 

My Happy Kitchen

My Happy Kitchen

Florentine Roses

Florentine Roses

Since I have readily admitted to having OCD, it should come as no surprise that my new most important household item is my Flip Fold.

Flip Fold
Flip Fold

 I paint better when I am organized… heck I do anything better if I have a list and things are in order!!  My newly organized fabric shelves make me smile.  You should see my drawers!!!

My Happy Sewing Shelves

My Happy Sewing Fabric Shelves

2 Comments

  1. libby said,

    oooooooh, I want one of those flip fold thingies!!!!!!!! I am jealous 😉

  2. Sister Esther said,

    man oh man no one absolutely no one wants a picture of my closet!

Leave a Reply

