Lesson Learned

April 25, 2009 at 10:14 am (Decorative Painting, Musings...)

One of my favorite module pieces!

One of my favorite module pieces!

I have been “fighting” (I use that term loosely) with Hughesnet for the past week.  I have learned something…  I spend too much time on the Internet.  It happened gradually…  I didn’t realize how much time… until we were essentially “black-flagged” three weeks in a row for too many uploads/downloads.  I fought with the lady on the other end of the phone, although it wasn’t her fault.  I argued until the Lord hit me over the head with the fact that it was MY fault!! 

I need to spend less time surfing the “Net” and more time in the Word, cleaning my house, and designing and painting.   I am pulling back, picking up my Internet anchor, turning the computer OFF and getting back to what really feeds my soul!

Of course, because timers work, I am going to use my timer to make sure I don’t spend unlimited amounts of time on the Internet.

Let’s see how this works 🙂

Leave a Reply

