Monday Surprise + Coffee = Energy

April 27, 2009 at 12:21 pm (Decorative Painting)

I didn’t have to go into work this morning… I LOVE these kinds of surprises!  I was already awake, showered, dressed and had the first 8 ounces of coffee in my system.

Since I am following my new plan of not spending unlimited amounts of time on the computer, I had time to do some other things.  I read the Bible (I am studying Isaiah 43.)  I sweated for 40 minutes on the eliptical and cooled down with my yoga.  I cleaned our entry room (it was really dirty) and re-arranged some artwork, swept the downstairs.  I started to alter Devon’s prom dress ~ think lots of beads ~ could make a Christian swear 🙂 I worked on putting harmonies on some praise music pieces for EBC.

I finished my global blending piece — designed by David Jansen, taught by Paul Seymour.  The leaf under the purple flower looked like “a big hole.”  Paul looked at it yesterday and gave the final critique.  I’m very proud of this piece!

Global Blending Technique

Global Blending Technique

I really need a nap, but I’ve got to get ready to go to the middle school.

1 Comment

  1. Kristin said,

    How does the prom dress compare to Amanda’s bridesmaid dress?

Leave a Reply

