29 Years!!

May 17, 2009 at 12:03 pm (Musings...)

Yesterday, Danny O and I celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary.  He was in Michigan for his late-brother’s benefit golf outing and I was facilitating worship at a woman’s conference at EBC.  We have gotten to the point where the actual celebrating isn’t important.  We are careful to tell each other how much we love each other every day.  I am so fortunate to have been blessed with a man who loves the Lord, loves me, and his children.  Danny and I met at a wedding in November 1979.  I sang and he was the best man.  We got married in May of 1980.  Our lives have been full of joy and sorrow but we are moving forward together 🙂

Then…

May 16, 1980 -- Dan, me, Debbie (back) Heather, Esther, Susan

May 16, 1980 -- Dan, me, Debbie (back) Heather, Esther, Susan

 

Now…

December 25, 2008

December 25, 2008

2 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    Congratulations! You guys don’t look much different than you did back in the day!

  2. libby said,

    Love the dress, Momma O!

Leave a Reply

