Circles

June 1, 2009 at 9:47 am (Musings...)

As I expected, I have spent the last week going in circles, spinning my wheels.  There is the natural let-down that occurs after a big event (i.e. concert)  but there is also a new chapter in my life.  I am not certain what this chapter is going to be.  I guess I should say, I have been contemplative for the last week 🙂

God IS good, though.  I prayed for and He graciously granted a miracle in Brent’s life and I got a Word From The Lord for Amanda, which I was happy to share with her.  So I guess I am not going in circles.  I am waiting…

I planted my herb garden last week.  I have Basil, Thyme, Oregano, Parsley, Rosemary, Dill, Chives, some lettuce, mini-carnations, and “johnny jump-ups,” which haven’t yet jumped up!  I have already used the dill and oregano and some lettuce.  The basil is almost ready to  use — I make a great grilled pizza with fresh mozzerella, basil and portabella mushrooms — recipe to follow very soon! 

I can see this garden from my kitchen window and it makes me smile!!  My Garden Faerie is watching over my herbs!!  I am so very blessed.

Kitchen Garden

Kitchen Garden

Basil--my favorite!!

Basil--my favorite!!

Garden Faerie

Garden Faerie

1 Comment

  1. Linda Cleaver said,

    I have never made a grilled pizza!! It is one of those things that I always mean to do but it never happens. The main ingredients seem to have me in mind….so I will patiently await the recipe.
    I think I might need a new grill…my grate tilts horribly forward….I will end up with no cheese!!
    Or do you cook this in the house? Quit laughing!!!!
    I will wait for you to post the recipe. :>))))

    Linda

Leave a Reply

