Happy (Almost) Birthday to Me

August 12, 2009 at 2:43 pm (Musings...)

I will be 50 years old on the 7th of September.  My darling daughter, Amanda often buys shoes for me as gifts {{Yay!}} 

I saw these shoes in a catalog at the beginning of the year and I became obsessed with them… J-41 Vegan is their name and they aren’t cheap.  I would look at them, dream about them, but never buy them.  They come in many colors, but my “dream shoe” was the chocolate brown/pink version.

Amanda, last week, asked me what the name of the shoes I liked were because her co-worker was looking for a pair of all-purpose shoes.  I sent her the link (because I kept the link!)

Well, it was all a ruse!  On Tuesday, I received a package in the mail — the EXACT shoes I had been salivating over for the past 8 months!  The note said, “I love you so much, Momma.  May these shoes bless you.  AJ”

My Happy Birthday Present :-)

My Happy Birthday Present 🙂

 

I am indeed blessed, but it has nothing to do with my very cool shoes!  “Her children arise and call her blessed.”  Proverbs 31:28a

3 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    Aw, she’s a sweetie! Happy birthday (early)! And those shoes are adorable!

  2. Kristin said,

    I really like those shoes!!! That was a nice birthday surprise!

  3. libby said,

    What a sweet daughter!!!!!! She loves you very, very much!

Leave a Reply

