Happy Birthday To Me

September 7, 2009 at 8:40 pm (Memories)

I am 50 years old today.  It is very hard to wrap my brain around that fact — that I am well beyond the half-way point of my life here on earth.  I am still waiting for the Lord to reveal my next chapter.  I have a few ideas rattling around, but want to be very purposeful (one of Amanda’s favorite words) as I move forward.  Above all else, I want to hear “Well done, faithful servant.” when I meet Jesus face-to-face.

 

Me at Age 1

Me at Age 1

Sue and Me

Sue and Me

Second Grace

Second or Third Grade

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Amanda Joy Olsavsky said,

    Sweet Mother,

    You HAVE been purposeful, and the Lord is blessing you for it. You are watching as God is answering your prayers and providing each step of the way. I know it has not been an easy month, but His grace and mercy is something you have sought to cling to. I am grateful for you sweet mother! I cannot imagine anyone else in my life but you, to care, guide, love, support, rebuke, encourage, and pray.

    As I have said before, you are one of the most precious gifts I could have EVER asked for.

  2. tomcnagy said,

    Melodye! God has placed you just where he wants you. It is wonderful to have known you for 15 of your 50 years. You are one of God’s greatest blessings in my life! Bless you!

  3. Sister Esther said,

    Happy Birthday sister. We are all watching you go over the cliff. Steady now!! You have one purpose only, to bring Glory to God. If you have done that and are doing it-you have fulfilled your purpose! Love you.

Leave a Reply

