Review: The Euro-Pro Shark Steam Mop

September 22, 2009 at 8:28 am (Product Reviews)

shark-steam-mop-reviews

I have never used my blog to review/rate a product, but today I am making an exception.  I have a tile kitchen that cannot take any product.  I have been cleaning with rags, on my knees, for 25 years.  Our yellow lab, Tess, is 12 and can no longer walk down the basement stairs.  I had to move her food and water up to the kitchen.  She makes a MESS!!!  All I could see were the germs (not really… again… OCD) flying around her food and water bowls. 

My best friend, Jana, has a Shark Steam Mop and recommended it to me.  I bought one at Walmart.  $79.99 — no bells and whistles, just the mop and two micro-fiber pads.  I saw it featured on QVC, but for $119.00 plus shipping.  The QVC version had a triangle-shaped head and more cleaning pads, but I didn’t need them.

What a wonderful mop!  It was easy to put together, easy to use.  My kitchen floor was clean, clean, clean!!  I also used it on my upstairs bathroom.  It steamed through some hairspray build-up in the corner.  I would recommend it.  I don’t think you need to buy the fancy version… unless you want to spend $30 more  (plus shipping). 

I am excited to use it again… today… after Tess finishes making her mess 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Sister Esther said,

    I want to try this. Maybe for my birthday!

Leave a Reply

