The Flu Is NOT Fun

October 2, 2009 at 11:59 am (Musings...)

I have a virus… possibly the flu.  I don’t feel bad enough to call 911, but I am sick.  My head aches, my hair aches, my muscles ache, I get dizzy when I stand up.  I didn’t even get on the computer yesterday!!  I had so many things I wanted to accomplish on my “to-do-list.” I guess I will just have to make a new one tomorrow.  Okay, enough whining…  I am going back to bed and perhaps I will feel better tomorrow.

As an aside, it is never good to have that many “I’s” in a paragraph.  It sort of makes me look selfish and narcissistic…  but I’m sick!!!  😦

I wish I felt better

I wish I felt better

3 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    Hope you feel better!

  2. sister Esther said,

    It’s OK to be sick. Allow yourself!

  3. Amanda Joy Olsavsky said,

    ah Momma… I love you so much. Feel better soon.

Leave a comment