Happy Teapot and Whimsical Winter Welcome

October 29, 2009 at 10:51 am (Decorative Painting)

I have completed both of my pieces for the silent auction.  The first is a teapot that I rescued… I painted it in the spirit of Rosemaling, but I call it “Melmaling” because I didn’t stick to any particular style.

Teapot3

My Rescued Teapot

 

Teapot4

Close-up of the scroll work

The second piece is a “Whimisical Winter Welcome.”   I changed the style of the word from my initial painting (see previous blog) to the finished piece.

winterwelcome1

Whimsical Winter Welcome

I am very pleased with both pieces!

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    Beautiful!

  2. Kristin said,

    I really really like the winter painting. It actually feels cold looking at it!

  3. Rohaizan said,

    I love your teapot! It looks very rustic. I also saw your other work and they’re all great. Its so good to be able to document your painting journey…no blogs when I started painting more than 10 years ago but I did use all that I learn to create my website. Nowadays, I’m trying hard to keep it updated and also blog!

    Keep painting and all the best for 2010!

Leave a Reply

