Waiting Patiently

November 15, 2009 at 8:08 pm (Musings...)

I am not a patient woman.  I want results.  I want order.  I want answers.

This season of my life is difficult.  I am waiting.  Not always patiently, but I am waiting… for answers, for direction, for focus.  Today at EBC, Tim and Elaine Petty were our special speakers.  They are missionaries — but they are missionaries as they work in their God-given vocations in Washington, DC.

Something they said really spoke to my spirit.

  • Experience delight, joy and contentment in the Lord, no matter what your life circumstances are.
  • Have a thankful attitude
  • Have lives and homes that say “welcome.”
  • Do your job with excellence, even if no one is watching
  • Notice the “invisible” people
  • Help others achieve their goals

I must indeed make a difference on this earth, even as I am waiting.   I need to be joyful and practice contentment…   May He find me faithful.

“I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in His word I put my hope.”  Psalm 130:5

 

Leave a Reply

