Our Tiny Tree

December 27, 2009 at 2:37 pm (Musings...)

I have not blogged for a while… that will change.  You will once again be able to glimpse into my mad mad world.  I have been going through some changes ~~ both physically and spiritually, but I digress… back to the tree.

For the past three years I have been asking, no begging darling DannyO for a smaller tree.  We have the room for a big tree, but I no longer have the balance to decorate a tall tree — that whole ladder thing is dangerous for my health 🙂

This year, with a promise of a smaller tree, Dan and his brothers began their day-long search.  Unfortunately, Dan was on call and became swamped with work.  The tree choosing was left to his brothers…

Our "tiny" tree 2009

We brought it into the house wrapped and I couldn’t see its full glory until it was unfurled in our living room… I wanted to weep!  In fact, I think I pouted just a bit.  Danny recognized that indeed the task was too daunting for me, so he took last Monday off from work and we decorated it together.  It only took 8 hours!

When we were finished, he asked me to stand next to the tree and put my arm in the air.  As I complied with his request, I asked him why.  He said, “So I know how tall of a tree to get next year!”  I love that man!

1 Comment

  1. sister Esther said,

    he has become so loving!

Leave a Reply

