No More Excuses

January 1, 2010 at 7:02 pm (Musings...)

I’ve decided not to make any “official” New Year’s Resolutions for 2010.  However, looking back on my posts of January 2009, I really did make personal progress in the past year.

Spiritually, I continued to grow, which is a good thing.  Practicing “the presence of God” has made a dynamic impact on my life!!  Financially, we took a few hits and I didn’t get as far along on debt reduction as I had hoped.  But, we did not incur any new debt!!  By May of 2010, our debt should be gone, except for a tiny bit of our mortgage… Yay!!  Creatively, I’ve made great strides, adding  jewelry design to my repertoire  I will post some pictures of my designs in the next month.  My teapot repurposing using “melmaling”  is going strongly.  I hope to open an Etsy shop by the end of February.

Physically, my body has taken some hits.  I have not discussed this yet on my blog, but besides the MS, I’ve been diagnosed with trigeminal neuralgia on the right side of my face.  The extreme pain is life-altering.  There is no rhyme or reason to how much pain I have or how long the pain lasts.  I had an MRI to try to pinpoint the cause, but have not heard anything from the doctor.  My MS has progressed to the point where I have no balance to practice my yoga 😦

My darling Danny O asked me what I wanted for Christmas.  I said, “nothing.”   Secretly, though I was hoping he’d read my mind and get me a Pilates trainer.  I have an elliptical trainer, which works for my cardio, but can no longer practice yoga effectively.  I needed something to supplement my elliptical trainer.  Now I have no excuse!!

My Pilates Machine (with my elliptical in the background)

Gotta love that man of mine!!!

3 Comments

  1. libby said,

    what a wonderful husband you have!!! can’t wait to see pictures of your latest projects! Love you!

  2. Danielle said,

    Very nice and sweet of your hubby!!

  3. sister Esther said,

    I will have to come and look that thing over…never seen one before!

Leave a Reply

