A Day In The Life of (Demise of) Our “Tiny” Tree

January 7, 2010 at 10:44 am (Musings...)

11:00 a.m…  Fully recognizing the fact that I have to “de”decorate our tree and it will take at least 6 hours, I brew myself another strong pot of coffee…

11:00 a.m...

I retrieve my handy-dandy hook arm from the closet, because I cannot climb on a stool.  I pack up six large boxes of decorations, 5 strings of lights, 2 bags of beads, one angel, 20 “village” houses, complete with vignettes, and one train.

5:00 p.m.  Danny O came home from work just as I was completing my Herculean task.  Our immediate problem then became, how to take the unfurled tree out the door.  I am brilliant sometimes and I came up with the fabulous idea of lopping off the tree branches, placing them in my now empty pilates machine box, and shoving them out the door.  Danny agreed that indeed, I was brilliant!!  🙂

6:30 p.m...

6:30 p.m. Only a little bit of work left.  Well, not really because there are thousands of pine needles on our living room carpet.  DannyO and I ARE a well-oiled machine.  After all, we’ve been married for nearly 30 years!!  We team-cleaned the living room.

8:00 p.m...

8:00 p.m…  Ahhh… the living room can breathe again… Just in time for NCIS and a white russian on the rocks !!

1 Comment

  1. libby said,

    THAT was a serious project!!! (on a side note….so glad you got to see Amanda this weekend!)

Leave a Reply

