Whatever Your Hand Finds To Do…

January 15, 2010 at 2:58 pm (Jewelry, Musings...)

“Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might.”  Ecclesiastes 9:10a

I am 50 years old, in menopause.  I have multiple sclerosis and trigeminal neuralgia.  I struggle with OCD and some of my fears border on phobias.   All that being said, I truly strive to be a prayer warrior and a productive member of society.  (The productive member of society part is difficult because I, in truth, could be a hermit !)

January follows a hectic holiday season and, at least in western PA, is a cold and snowy month.   It is easy for me to burrow my head and stop participating in life ~~ a feat also made easier by the fact that I no longer have children living at home.

The Lord convicted me of my “checking out of life” status today by reminding me of the verse in Ecclesiastes.  I was up most of the night with flu-like symptoms and could have stayed in bed.  However, armed with this verse, I made a pot of coffee, got dressed, made a list, turned on my Ipod and set my timer (45 minutes of work, 15 minutes of play).  It is 1:36 p.m. and my list is completed!!  I now have the freedom to bury my head in my pillow again !!

I thought I’d share a few pictures of the jewelry I made this month ~~ I especially like the pink earrings ❤

2nd edition of this design... in pink

Abstract bending with turquoise

I LOVE these 🙂

4 Comments

  1. libby said,

    ok, this time for real. Can I put in an order?!?! One of each of those pictured!!!

  2. sister Esther said,

    Ok Mel what are you going to do with all these earrings?

  3. melodyejoy said,

    Lib Lou, I’m glad you like them enough to buy them… I will let you know a price when I figure it out ~~ a special deal for you for sure!! Which pair do you like the best?? Just wondering. Love you, Momma O.

  4. Ben said,

    Do you know of our support group?

    http://www.livingwithtn.org.

    Ben

Leave a Reply

