“Psalm 139”

February 18, 2010 at 7:45 pm (Decorative Painting, Musings...)

I have been working on a piece of art adapted from a design by Willow Wolfe.  I converted it to Heritage Acrylics and painted it on wood.  I used Psalm 139 as my background for the tulips ~~ the entire Psalm!! 

I really must start painting for resale, (so I can recoup some of my investment ) 🙂 but I find myself drawn to things that are perhaps a bit less “marketable.”  Nonetheless, I am growing as an artist.   

I have an appointment with my neurosurgeon on March 4.  Maybe I will have answers ~~ is my glioma causing the TN?  Can it be fixed? Until then I will rest in the knowledge that I am “fearfully and wonderfully made.”  Psalm 139:14

Psalm 139

Psalm 139

2 Comments

  1. libby said,

    Beautiful! I love seeing your work and hearing your journey.

  2. Danielle said,

    You’re doing some beautiful work!

Leave a comment