A Little Retail Therapy

March 9, 2010 at 3:28 pm (MVD)

There’s nothing like a little “retail therapy” to cure all that ails you!  I picked this purse up at TJ Maxx’s yesterday.  I love the sculptural flower on the front of the pocketbook.  I had a green one in my cart also, but Amanda said that the bronze one would go with more things!  I also picked out a fabulous pair of JLo sunglasses to hide my facial spasms.  I must say that I almost look like a VIP in them!

I had all my pre-op tests run today.  My heart is strong, my lungs are clear.  I had enough blood for them to draw five vials :-).  Dr. Bowles likes to have blood on hand when he operates so my blood was “typed and cross-checked.” 

Everyone I met at Conemaugh was nice and supportive.  I moved through three departments within two hours. 

I was given a bottled of anti-bacterial shampoo to use on my hair Monday morning.  It will be interesting to see what the shampoo does to my red coloring!

I went to see Dr. McGeehan on Monday.  What a wonderful neurologist he is!  Dr. Kevin assured me that my Sunday meltdown was normal.  I actually asked him if he thought I needed psychiatric help and he said, “No more than I do!”  He said that if I hadn’t had a meltdown, he would have been worried about me.

I went to art class last night and got so many hugs, good wishes and prayers that I am carrying them with me even today!  What a great bunch of people:  Nancy, Betty, Nadine, Deanna, JoAnn, Toni, Jane, Tom, Paul.  DannyO went to class with me and worked on his own piece.  I love that man of mine! 

I need a nap ~~ I am in a lot of pain.  But my taxes are almost done; I was right; we owe.  I may clean my windows tomorrow.  But right now I am going to take a nap.

1 Comment

  1. libby said,

    love the purse!!!!

Leave a Reply

