Nesting

March 12, 2010 at 10:25 am (MVD)

 

Sparkly Windows!

I have not nested since Brent was born in 1985.  I am nesting right now!  I’ve got my windows cleaned, taxes completed (almost), bills paid, groceries purchased, all of the important things I do as a manager of a household!  I need to take down some Christmas decorations today ~~ now that the snow has melted!

This week has been difficult, though, on so many levels.  As a Child of God, I KNOW the right things to say; I even know what Scripture to recite, but I am floundering as if my foundation is very shaky.  I had a moment of panic as I was driving to Praise Band practice yesterday… what if the anesthetic doesn’t take and I’m awake on the operating table??  I know that is very stupid, but that’s where my mind went.  Last night I dreamed that they had to cancel the operation because there was a “flood!”  That isn’t far-fetched, because we are under flood watches through Monday. 🙂 

I am finding it difficult to accept help from my daughter, Amanda.  She is coming to stay with me when I come home from the hospital.  I’m not sure why that is hard for me to do… I think because I’m used to being the Caregiver of those I love, not the other way around!  I am sure that I will be blessed and we won’t throttle each other in the week we spend together 🙂  I love her so much!

I have my DVD player, a David Jansen “Peter Ompir” art DVD set, two books, my Ipod, Bible and notebook, a new pair of slippers, some pajamas, and my robe, ready for my next adventure.  I am looking forward to Tuesday ~~ and the road to recovery!

I know that I know that I know ~~ in my brain!  Now I need to “know” in my heart!  I will continue to move forward and try to figure this out!  I have no profound statements, spiritual nuggets to impart.  I am simply a flawed human being, who is a Child of The King!

3 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    Will be praying for you Tuesday!

  2. Sister Esther said,

    Wow the windows look great!

  3. marlene said,

    You are strong because of Him, Melodye…..I will be praying!

Leave a Reply

