Peace~Joy~Queen, etc.

March 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm (MVD)

"I'm not the average girl from your video, and I ain't built like a supermodel, but I've learned to love myself unconditionally, because I am a QUEEN."

Okay, that is just a silly picture, but my CPT partner, Jamie, bought me a bag of goodies, including a tiara,  feather boa, and milk duds:-)!  She wanted me to remember that she is praying for me.  Jana, my best friend, I know is praying for me.  My SIL, Georgina, gave me the precious gift of a Prayer for healing Mass ~~ the prayer booklet is going with me.  Michelle gave me a picture depicting Jesus as the “Great Physician,” going with me.  Thank you, Nadine, for the prayer card.  Candi, Carla, Bill… thank you for praying with me Thursday.  DB, Jamie, Bill, Cindy, Deb, Brendan, Vince, Dave, Bob… thank you for letting me worship with you this weekend; and for your prayers.  I know my Monday Art Class is thinking about me.  Tom, Robin, Aunt Lorraine, and Nancy, thank you for your phone calls.  Dave, Shelly, John and Barb ~~ we laughed so hard on Friday !!  Thank you for all the positive FB messages and TN forum messages!  If I missed anyone, don’t be offended… this brain is on overload today!!

Darling DannyO, you are my rock ~~ 30 years in May!  Amanda and Brent are my precious gifts. 

All of this to say that I am taking the prayers of legions into the operating room tomorrow.  Am I afraid?  Yes.  Do I feel this is the right decision?  Yes.  Am I looking forward to life without pain?  Yes. 

I am hopeful and full of joy.  It isn’t a stupid joy.  It is peace knowing that I am doing the right thing and will be in capable hands and Jesus will be with me.

“You turned my mourning into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing to you and not be silent.  O Lord my God, I will give you thanks, forever.”  Psalm 30:11-12

Talk to you in a few days!!

2 Comments

  1. Barbara Pennnington said,

    You look like a queen in this picture. Your name fits you well as you fill the world with joy. May the Lord bless you and keep you always. You are special and your work has just begun. Keep the faith. Hugs to you.

  2. Brian said,

    Amen! Your testimony is JOY-full! Your joy is a direct result of your faith and, like Abram, it is reckoned to you as righteousness…

Leave a Reply

