Happy Birthday, Darling Daughter

March 25, 2010 at 9:40 am (Musings...)

My precious gift, Amanda Joy, was born 28 years ago at 9:54 a.m.  I actually didn’t have very hard labor with her (only about 8 hours).  She has brought me much joy ~~ I thought I’d share a small montage of pictures of her.  They are random, picked from many, many beautiful memories.

Darling Amanda Joy

Amanda's First Christmas

Ready to brave the winter weather 🙂

I think (hope) her Dad drove her to the field for this picture!

She LOVED being read to!

Amanda, her Daddy and Duke

Amanda LOVED her baby brother, Brent

Winter Formal ~~ with a dress I made 🙂

H.S. Graduation 2000

Amanda singing at Towson University

Singing with house of echO

Happy Birthday, Darling.  No one can truly know the joy you’ve given me.  I love you more than you know!  ♥Momma

1 Comment

  1. Carol Olivieri said,

    Melodye, the pictures are wonderful! You did a fantastic job choosing special photos. I remember Amanda during the first 3 yrs. or so. She really was a little sweetheart. It was obvious that she was extra-special & that God had placed a call on her life to use her gifts to bless others & bring glory to His Name. God bless you both!! I pray you will feel well very soon and that you and Amanda can get back to the business of making many more happy memories.
    Love & prayers,
    Carol O.

Leave a Reply

