He Is Able

May 21, 2010 at 9:12 am (Musings...)

“I know whom I have believed, and am convinced that He is able to guard what I have entrusted to Him for that day.”

 If there ever was a verse that encourages me to pray every morning, 2 Timothy 1:12 does just that! 

Lamentations 3:22-23 says, “Because of the Lord’s great love, we are not consumed for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”

 Just as sunrise brings a new day, prayer in the morning promises a fresh start!

 What precious eternal truths!  The Lord promises to guard what I have entrusted to Him ~~ specific issues that need supernatural guidance.  His endless love and compassion, new every morning, enables Him to love me in spite of my human frailties. 

 Are you “entrusting” the Lord with your needs every morning?  “Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.”  1 Peter 5:7

Leave a Reply

