How The Heck Am I Supposed To Work On Music??

June 30, 2010 at 5:50 pm (Musings...)

"Max" The Crabby Cat

This is the sight that awaited me when I came to my computer/music room to work on music!!  Max is the boss, so I took this picture and simply waited for him to wake up.

I haven’t blogged for a few weeks, mostly because our internet service has been so bad!  We have been fighting them.  They say we need a new modem, but will need to sign a 2-year contract.  We say, according to our tests, the modem is fine, their “connectivity” is bad.  {{Sigh}}  A fight we may not win, but we valiantly battle!  But I digress…

DB, our fearless music minister asked me to chart some songs for the contemporary praise team.  I have sung the Chris Tomlin song, “Enough,” but truly didn’t allow the lyrics to work in my heart.  Charting the song (while challenging ~~ try to write three-parts for a song not made for three 🙂  ) made me take a new, long look at the words.  What a precious promise!!

All of You is more than enough for all of me
For every thirst and every need
You satisfy me with Your love
And all I have in You is more than enough

You are my supply
My breath of life
And still more awesome than I know
You are my reward
worth living for
And still more awesome than I know

All of You is more than enough for all of me
For every thirst and every need
You satisfy me with Your love
And all I have in You is more than enough

You’re my sacrifice
Of greatest price
And still more awesome than I know
You’re the coming King
You are everything
And still more awesome than I know

More than all I want
More than all I need
You are more than enough for me
More than all I know
More than all I can say
You are more than enough for me

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHEm-b4IRYk

Leave a Reply

