I Could Be a Hermit

July 20, 2010 at 10:58 am (Musings...)

her-mit 1 a: one that retires from society and lives in solitude : recluse.

That’s me!!  However, I am working on being more social.  My friend, Juel, is coming for coffee today.  I would have baked a loaf of Lemon Tea Bread but then we wouldn’t have had enough milk for coffee.  Tomorrow I am meeting with my young friend, Amanda and she is going to show me how to photograph my artwork and jewelry. 

But, in my soul, I am a hermit.  Give me coffee, cereal, a few good books, the Internet,  my art supplies, jewelry stuff, pilates and eliptical machines and I could stay in my beautiful home for weeks on end. 

My Art Room

My latest creations... a Zhostovo-inspired teapot, bent-wire earrings and bracelet

2 Comments

  1. Zoanna said,

    Beautiful artwork, Melody. I am especially liking (coveting/) the bracelet.

  2. Danielle said,

    “But, in my soul, I am a hermit.” I am with you. I love people, but enjoy solitude very much!

Leave a Reply

