Her Kind Eyes

February 4, 2011 at 1:40 pm (Multiple Sclerosis, Musings...)

 

"Buddha-belly!"

I am having a rough week physically.  I spent yesterday in and out of bed.  Today I forced myself to go to my little bookkeeping job, to go to the post office and to stop in at my Mom and Dad’s.  The muscle spams are constant and my fatigue is overwhelming.  Tess always seemed to sense when I was having a bad day.  She would stick very close to me, following me around the house.  She’d look at me with her kind eyes ~~ eyes that saw everything.  She would nudge her muzzle against my leg, imploring me to scratch her chin.  I think she was certain that made it all better.  I know I couldn’t pet her without smiling.  🙂   I’m going through the motions today.  I miss my darling Tessapoo.

Chippy, Tess, Webster (what was I thinking!)

3 Comments

  1. brownswissmomma said,

    Sorry for your loss Melodye. Hope that with spring comes a reduction in your symptoms and an improvement of your mobility. As to what were you thinking… and you think I’m nuts?? Lots of kids fine, 3 dogs? just shoot me in the head 🙂

  2. Zoanna said,

    I feel for you, Melodye. Having to recover from surgery just after our darling Molly died has been difficult. Some dogs do just have that healing quality about them. Praying you experience renewed strength and relaxed muscles today.

  3. BO said,

    HAHAHAHAHA LOOK AT CHIP!!! awwwww man… see Mom, all worth it 😉

Leave a Reply

