I Will Not Weep

February 17, 2011 at 10:59 am (Trigeminal Neuralgia)

While I have suspected this fact for a few months, I have been afraid to even put this into words.  I told DannyO this morning, “My TN pain is back.”  How do I know it is back??  It feels like I have a stick poking through my eye, right under my bone on my eyelid.  The right side of my tongue is numb.  I have a metal taste in my mouth.  The pain was there when I went to sleep, was still there at 2:30, 5:00, 5:30.  I took a pain pill at 5:30 a.m. and was able to sleep.  I am going to take another pill in an hour and see if I can’t knock this out.  I’ve got places to go and people to see!   I am trying not to be discouraged.  I will see how long it lasts and make an appointment with Dr. Bowles if it is necessary.

Today is going to be a “make it to the next thing” day.  I have my list and will work on it slowly.  I will not weep, I will not weep, I will not weep.

2 Comments

  1. brownswissmomma said,

    It’s OK to weep Melodye, allow yourself to weep, then get on with it 🙂 You are so strong

  2. Danielle said,

    Oh, I’m sorry your pain is back. Will pray for you!

Leave a Reply

