So Many Ideas…

February 19, 2011 at 8:41 pm (Jewelry, Sewing Projects)

I am depressed.  I am not sure whether or not it is a cause or effect.  I am in pain ~~ lots of it.  It is February ~~ cold and dreary.  I still miss Tess.   I find myself with no energy and sleeping a lot.  I don’t need a pill (at least I don’t think I do).  I need to figure out how to behave my way through this.  In spite of my physical/mental condition, actually perhaps because of it, my brain is brimming with ideas.

I am giving myself until Monday to come up with a plan.  I think what will work is making set times during the day I create, sing, write.    I must accept the pain and  not fight it so much.  Fighting it doesn’t make it go away.  Lists usually work so I am going to make mine.  Here are a few of my ideas…

A purse I am designing ~~ felted wool with a vintage pink accent fabric

A fun summer design ~~ seed beads.

Bent wire earrings ~~ delicate 🙂

5 Comments

  1. hellodanni said,

    i like the wire earings, hang in there:)

  2. brownswissmomma said,

    I also like the wire earings and the purse looks really like a nice contrast in textures and color. Love youMel, A day at a time, sometimes a minute at a time, press toward the mark.

  3. Kristin Schaub said,

    I don’t know if you’re taking orders for things, but if you ever are – I would love to place an order for another pair of earrings from you. I get so many compliments on the blue wire earrings you made, and would love another pair. However, this time I would want to pay for them. Let me know! I hope you feel better soon…I am praying!

  4. Tabitha said,

    It is time for etsy!!!

    those wire earrings are absolutely beautiful and i have FIVE weddings coming up. I need to decorate my ears for them:) hehhe.

    • Melodye Olsavsky said,

      Kristin, let me know what you want, via email and I will work up a few and send pictures!

      Tab, I gave the wire ones to your darling sister, Kayla. Ask her to let you try them on. If it is what you want, I will make you a pair ~~ you can specify what color bead you want at the end.

Leave a Reply

