Stay-Cation, Day 3

March 1, 2011 at 4:08 pm (Stay-cation 2011)

The third day of my stay-cation was spent at a voice lesson, meandering through Big Lots and an evening session of “Creative Souls/No Rules.” Daniel Teadt is my voice teacher.  I am so blessed that he is making the trip to Johnstown two times a month.  He is helping me to find my voice again 🙂  I think I am liking what I hear!

Nadine, Nancy and Deanna came over for our bi-weekly painting session around my kitchen table.  Nadine brought a box of fortune cookies.  We ate them until we found the fortune we really liked!  Okay, so I ate four cookies and all of my fortunes were good 🙂 .  My first fortune was, You are gifted in so many ways. I absolutely do not believe in “fortunes” this way, but it was fun!!

I also worked on a teapot that I basecoated a year ago, completely forgot what my plan was for it, and wiped off all that I painted the last time we got together.  I am pleased with my progress.  It isn’t any particular style, but a mishmash of bauernmalerei and rosemaling.

A strokework teapot ~~ in progress

Leave a Reply

