A Not-So-Fun Stay-cation, Day 4

March 2, 2011 at 5:40 pm (Stay-cation 2011)

They say only two things we can depend on are death and taxes.  This day was spent preparing our federal income taxes.  I was prepared to pay lots and lots of money.  The good news is, after four hours, I think, I hope, I pray, I need to double-check, that we only owe a teeny bit ~~ YAY!!

The sun is shining and the snow is gone.  I walked to Tess’s grave and talked to her for a while.  I told her how much I missed her and that it still hurt to think about her.  She was my faithful friend.  I am going to plant some lily of the valleys when Spring comes officially.  Right now, her resting place is marked by two stones.

Tess's resting place

I ended the day rehearsing with the traditional praise team at EBC.  What an encouraging group of friends.  We prayed, sang, talked about some great scripture and, thanks to DB, Jenn and I have been singing “Puff The Magic Dragon” for 24 hours.  Thanks DB!!

2 Comments

  1. brownswissmomma said,

    Love that you owe little 🙂 see you did a good job estimating, now what to do with what you saved and aren’t using…

    • Melodye Olsavsky said,

      I know! It was almost as if we were getting a refund ~~ in a weird way.

Leave a Reply

