The End of My Stay-cation

March 3, 2011 at 5:49 pm (Stay-cation 2011)

DannyO is coming home tonight.  I ate an ice cream cone for supper… tomorrow I will have to make sure to have a balanced meal.  DannyO doesn’t like ice cream for supper!

I’ve been reading blogs on the Internet and have come to the conclusion that these young women have more energy in their little fingers than I have in my whole body.  The bloggers I’ve read about would have refurbished a bedroom set, painted the house and designed a line of jewelry in these five days.  I’ve read a book, started another, de-cluttered a bit, worked on a coiled wire/beaded flower for a bracelet and, well, taken lots of naps!

My edited kitchen cabinet corner... a bunny my Momma gave me, a happy teapot Danny gave me, a picture of darling Tess

My edited primitive cabinet corner... Everything on this wall makes me smile 🙂

A coiled/wire, beaded flower. It looks better in person ~~ DannyO has my camera

{{Shrug}}  I can only do what I can do.  The important thing is that I always put one foot in front of the other.  It will be nice to see my darling hubby again.  He had fun golfing with his brothers.  I have enjoyed just taking a step back.  I had two whole days that were pain-free.  I am blessed.

2 Comments

  1. Tabitha said,

    oh! everything on your wall makes ME smile too:) what a fantastic teapot collection!!

  2. Melodye Olsavsky said,

    Thanks Tab. I’ve been collecting teapots for about 20 years. I have more, but am trying to declutter so I can breathe a bit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

