After #2

March 23, 2011 at 3:10 pm (Decorative Painting)

One of the great things about the creative process is just that… it is a process.  Yesterday I posted pictures of my “before and after” little end table.  While I absolutely loved, loved the pretty blue and the distressing, I was not 100% in love with the decorative treatment so… I changed it.  I like the second version much better.  It is lighter and suits the piece’s vibe.

After #1

My very happy end table

After #2 ~~ Now I'm happy 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Nancy said,

    Hi Mel,
    I am so impressed that you completed this project! You did an excellent job~I can’t wait to see it up close and personal.
    Hey, did you purchase new hardware. It looks so shiny.
    See you Monday!
    Nancy

  2. Melodye Olsavsky said,

    Hi Nancy! No, I just wire-brushed the old ones… I love the shapes of the hinges 🙂

  3. brownswissmomma said,

    oh my yes much better!!

Leave a Reply

